officers 9736705_G

Common sense is not a color, but it just might be a privilege for those who have it and use it. rights versus privilege .  Not sure about you, but when a cop lights up the top of his car and signals me to pull over, common sense tells me to pull over immediately. In the same instant, I either say or think, Oh sh_t…what did I do?  I look at the speedometer, and see if I was speeding, I wonder of my seat belt, did he think I did not have it on?  It’s on.  Did I run a red light?  Is my tail light out?  It is not a comfortable feeling.

I then roll down my window and start getting out my drivers license as that will be the first thing they ask for and proof of insurance. (More common sense).  It is never a cool, comfortable feeling of calm.  I am always nervous.  Why?  Because I don’t have all this white privilege I keep hearing I have.  I have to obey  the law like everyone else.  I too don’t like to be pulled over when I have some place to go.  I don’t like paying for tickets and I don’t like surprises.  It is just natural to be nervous when pulled over by any officer.

officers Enhanced 911

That being said, I respect the law and do as they say.  These are the same law enforcement officers  that are trying to protect others and have protected me in the past when I have called 911.  The same officers that have helped me find my dog.  The same officers we all call when we need help. Generally, when pulled over, it is something like a tail light out and a warning to get it fixed.  Or your tire is low you need to get it aired up.  Sometimes it is you were speeding and sometimes it is just a warning and not to do it again, bla, bla, bla and sometimes it is a ticket.

These are the same officers people of color call when their husband or boyfriend is beating them up.  The same officers they call when they have been robbed, threatened, or harmed in any way.  So….???  There are no separate hotlines here.

You have the right to contest your ticket (whatever it be for) in a court of law.  You do not have the right to play radical in the street with the officer.  That will land you in jail.  Even those absent of color.


A person can get a ticket for Jay walking in the street or for blocking traffic in the street.  Why?  Because you are putting yourself and others in danger and it is against the law for such reasons.  So why are all the people getting a free pass for endangering the lives of others on these highways and on the streets?  No one has the right to endanger others.  That is when a protest turns into public endangerment.

Any person who encourages this behavior is not civil.  Hillary, Obama, Lynch, Soros, et al, not only encourage this they fund it and fan its flames.  Anyone encouraging this is a danger to society.  That’s my take on it.


11 thoughts on “COMMON SENSE IS NOT A COLOR!

  1. Cindi says:

    And your take is 100% right Dianne!!! I’m with you! Sick and tired of people thinking we get a pass on everything because we’re something other than an African American!! These folks are living such a lie!! I abide by the laws of this country as well as most good citizens of this country! My son in law is a police officer and I pray every day for his safety knowing many of color in this country have a bias against him and his profession! So help me God I Will do everything in my power to protect my family from the hate and bias that would seek to harm us! The war is between good and evil. You and I are on the side of good Dianne! We have Nothing to fear! God Always Protects his own!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So, more cops were killed today. I distinctly heard Ahab Obama call for civilian policing. That is what these terrorists think they are doing. Obama’s statement is a dog whistle, that informs his gang bangers that they are (or should be) the new law and order. He even met with their leader in a private meeting for 3 hours this week.This would be legal if we lived in a Communist Dictatorship. But from what I can tell, we aren’t there yet. That means Obama is the leader of a group of terrorists, who are actively committing murder. Someone should call the police (our established law and order), and have him arrested for RICO, and conspiracy to commit murder of police officers. I’m not kidding. I think we have a case.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cindi says:

        Obama should have been impeached long ago!! Shame on the weak and impotent rinos in congress who Will Not follow the will of the people who put them into office!! One by one We The People will fire them!!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. tj says:


    arrogant, careless, & reckless behavior – toward the preservation minded, trained to kill, professional with the weapon – is reckless at best…

    broken homes. weak (at best) educational system. dangerous times.

    unless one is looking to commit – ‘suicide by cop’ – one better learn how to deal.

    polite. respectful. courteous. no surprises.

    keep hands in plain sight – on the steering wheel ok / both out the window better – if you need to move to get something the officer requests – clarify what you need to do, any / all issues – so no surprises, & get the officers ok before doing anything.

    the officers #1 priority is staying alive – if yours is the same – be, accordingly.

    Vaya con Dios


    Liked by 1 person

    1. tj says:


      btw – with the best traffic response – both hands out the window approach – keep both hands open & palms down – to show you’re not hiding anything.

      be smart. get smart. act smart.



      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

