IOWA CAUCUS IS IT THE RIGHT THING TO DO?

Screen Shot 2016-01-07 at 5.23.18 PM

How can 200,000 people be the voice of an entire state.  I want to express that before the voting gets hot and heavy….I believe it is wrong to hold a caucus where millions of citizens are denied their chance to vote. It is not right.

Each can believe what they choose…I think it is wrong.  I live in a state where I can vote.  I never really paid attention to the Caucus rules or how it was done until Trump taught the public what it was all about.  Now that I know I think it is terribly wrong to not allow each person their right to vote.

That is how I feel. I would be so mad.  Think about it this way….what if voter limits were in all states….what if you  went to the voter booth and was told, sorry we have reached our voter capacity…next time get here a little earlier.

My answer would be – “Why?  That would only deny someone elses right to vote.”  This really isn’t right, in my opinion.

Dianne Marshall

11 thoughts on “IOWA CAUCUS IS IT THE RIGHT THING TO DO?

    1. Terry Gadoury says:

      Really? That’s the rules? That’s all you have to say? Damn this is the first time I have read about this! I am in total shock! This is American. I am surprised this is not unconstitutional! Don’t all Americans have the right to vote? I can’t believe this is not illegal! I can’t believe such an important process as electing the POTUS is not the same process across the country. This is ridiculous and needs to be changed!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Sha/la says:

    I agree it’s not right. I really don’t like this electoral stuff either. I think it should be popular vote.
    •I’m watching the caucus. It is early yet but it makes me nervous. I don’t do good under this type stress!•
    🇺🇸 Donald Trump. 2016. 🇺🇸

    Liked by 1 person

  2. doubledenvy says:

    O o.k. The Republican Convention delegate count is 2,380 , so in actuality these delegates will be scattered (which is the whole construct of the GOPe , to slip the establishment insider – was the turtle , Jebster , but maybe now “Mr Gang of 8” Rubio. That being said Iowa (yawn) really , O o.k. , I forgot you went with Huckabee and Santorumn. I am all for “Them’s the rules” , and it would have been nice for Trump to profoundly make a delegate statement , but with all do respect , It’s Iowa. New Hampshire is small , but at least their primary is more in line with the 21st century, Wake me up in March , when the calculus of American populace is involved , other than that , the hype is pure nonsense , and in finality the longer this goes on , the more that will be revealed with all that are running. I , mean Iowa is going to nominate Clinton , who will probably be Indicted , but “Feel The Bern” running a close second , that wants to “Tax The Rich” , so kid’s do’t have to pay for college. Ditto Alert : The rich don’t have the fiat money to pay your college debt off , Yes it’s true , there is not enough money. But as the Journey song goes “Don’t Stop Believing , Hold On To the Believing” Out

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jUST A MINUTE AGO HEARD FROM THE CAUCUS HEADQUARTERS IN IOWA THAT LARGER CAUCUS CENTERS HAVE YET TO COUNT THE VOTES. 4,000 VOTES REPORTED LACKING FOR TRUMP BUT WONDER IF THIS IS TOO EARLY TO CALL. (ME) THEY MAY BE PUSHING TOO EARLY LET US WAIT AND SEE WHAT THE LARGER CENTERS WILL RESULT IN.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sha/la says:

    Oh gosh I’m getting antie. I am watching CNN but had to turn sound off. The moderators started bashing Trump. Speculating what this loss will do for his physicie. He has built himself up in his on mind as a winner. Will he be able to mentally take this loss… What will it do to him they say…..Oh for crying out loud. Donald Trump is a strong man not a crybaby. I don’t think it will have him curled up in s fetal position sucking his thumb. If he doesn’t win Iowa that doesn’t mean he is through. Hey CNN remember Ronald Ragan? You just wants throw something at the T.V.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

